When someone authors a recognition post about you, the platform will notify you in a few ways.
If you have an email associated with your account, you will receive an email notification that a new post about you has been published in the platform. The email will contain links to navigate to view the post online or send an email to those involved.
When you are logged into the program, notifications will appear on the homepage and on the menu bar in the Notifications icon.
Via text message
If you opted in for text messaging for Published Post to Recipient, you will receive a notification on your mobile device. Click here for more information on text messaging.
Viewing private comments
All posts require a manager to review the post and include feedback to the author and the recipient before publishing. Managers can indicate whether the feedback to the author is made public (via a comment on the Activity Feed) or private. If the comment is private, only the recipient will see the feedback. Private comments appear in the email communication and also on the post page within the platform.
Viewing past posts
To view pasts recognitions you received, navigate to your Activity Feed by clicking on the Profile icon > Activity History.
On your activity page, you can filter and sort your posts based on a variety of criteria, like recognition posts you have commented on or posts you have authored.