When a recognition is submitted for a group of people, the story is sent to each recipient's manager to review. Once all managers have reviewed and published the recognition, the post will become visible in the platform.
The difference between a post for one person and a post for a group is that the recognition does not go live until all of the managers review and publish it. This is another reason why it is important to review and publish recognitions in a timely manner. Reviewing and Publishing Recognition Posts has step-by-step instructions on what to do when you have a post to review.
Users can select to be notified when a group post is published by clicking the checkbox on the review form.
In a group recognition, the first reviewer to publish the recognition will select the Recognition Type. Subsequent reviewers can see the selection and can change it if necessary without having to return the post.
However, if one of the managers reviewing the group does decide to return it for clarification or more information, all of the managers involved will have to review the post again before it can be published in the system. The managers involved in reviewing the group recognition will receive an email letting them know that they have to review the post again.
A notification will also appear in the menu bar () and in the Recognition to Review quick link on the home page. (If your company program uses the legacy home page, the quick link may be titled Recognition in Progress.)