Once a recognition post is published, authors and reviewers are no longer able to edit the content. However, Program Administrators and Post Administrators have access to edit the recognition at any time.
Navigate to the Manage Posts page in the Administration section of the Admin panel by clicking the Admin Settings icon on the menu bar and selecting Manage Posts or Administration from the drop-down menu.
The Manage Posts page houses a list of all activity in your company program. From this page you can edit the details of a specific post.
Find the recognition post
Find the specific recognition posts by filtering the page.
Use the Search field to look up posts by a specific name or a key word.
Or you can filter the results by using the Status drop-down to sort recognitions by Incomplete, Pending, Published, or Returned. Use this in conjunction with the Search field to narrow the results further.
Edit the recognition
Once you find the desired recognition, click the Settings icon next the post to open a drop-down menu of editing choices.
Each option opens a pop-up window where you can make your changes.
Edit Participants: Allows you to change, add, or remove the author, recipients, or reviewers for a specific recognition post. Adding a recipient to a pending recognition will notify the appropriate reviewer to review. Adding a recipient to an already published recognition will not require a review step.
Edit Content or Categories: Opens a pop-up where you can edit the title of the recognition, change the associated image, make changes to the story's description, as well as add or remove category choices (e.g., Business Impacts, Values, Recognition Type).
Remove Video (or Remove Image): Clicking this will remove the picture or video embedded in the post. A pop-up will appear to confirm the permanent removal.
Resend Communications: This feature lets you resend communications to the author, recipient, or reviewers. The types of communication you can send depend on the status of the recognition. For example, if a post is Pending, you can only send an email reminder to the reviewer. In each case, check the box for the appropriate communication and click Send.
View History: This window lists all actions taken for a specific post including the date and time that the action occurred.
Publish Post: Allows you to change the status of the post to published. From here, you can also send the relevant communications. This option is not available to click if the post is already set to published.
Return Post: This feature lets you return a post to the author. If you return a published post, the platform will remove all associated statistics and points.
Remove Post: We recommend that you do not remove posts unless it is absolutely necessary as they cannot be retrieved once removed. In the event that you need to use this feature, choose a reason for the removal from the drop-down menu and click Save.